The “Kings” are back…

February 13, 2009

Just to weird you out pre-Valentines Day, I’m posting something terribly unromantic. Yes, war photos from the futuristic biblical drama, “Kings.”

I’ll tell you, I never know what will show up in my neighborhood on any given day. This is the fourth time I’ve seen the “Kings” crew…this time with blinding floodlights and solider boys! I guess it’s great news for the show and great business for New York City.

“Kings” doesn’t look like something I would normally view, but I might watch to see the final production edited down to reflect these epic battle scenes. I’d rather see a ballroom scene with gowns, make-up and big hair! Highly improbable, I know, given that the show is a military drama. But, hey, when (or rather IF) there are any, I’ll be sure to post pics!

orange butterfly flags & police barricades

orange butterfly flags & faux police barricades

soldiers with their arsenal

soldiers with their arsenal

film crew and actors take a short break

film crew and actors take a short break

Subscribe in a reader

Leave a Reply

